π‘ Please note: blgCloud messaging now distinguishes between internal conversations between colleagues and conversations with customers. Use the Internal and Customers tabs to switch between the two spaces.
π Table of contents
π¬ 1. Access messaging
π₯ 2. Use internal messaging
π€ 3. Manage customer conversations
βοΈ 4. Send and manage messages
π 5. Manage notifications
βοΈ 6. Customize messaging
π¬ 1. Access messaging
From the main menu on the left side of your screen, click Messaging.
Messaging opens in a panel on the left side of your workspace.
Β
From this area, you can access:
- To do later: messages you have chosen to review later,
- Drafts & scheduled: your messages saved as drafts or scheduled,
- Threads: conversations you are participating in,
- My space: your personal space,
- Channels: shared discussion spaces,
- Direct messages: your private conversations with other colleagues.
π‘ Please note: the groups displayed under Direct messages depend on how your company has organized them.
Β
π₯ 2. Use internal messaging
At the top of the messaging area, select the Internal space to communicate with your colleagues.
The internal space allows you to communicate through channels or directly with other colleagues using direct messages.
Β
π Channels
A channel is a discussion space dedicated to a specific topic.
Two types of channels are available:
- Public channel: accessible to messaging members without specific authorization,
- Private channel: accessible only to users added to the channel.
Several public channels may be available to organize conversations according to the company's different activities.
β Join a public channel
Open the channel you want, then click Join.
π οΈ Create a channel
From the Channels menu, click the β+β button, then click Create a channel.
Enter:
- Visibility: public or private,
- Title: channel name.
Then click Create.
When a channel is private, a padlock identifies it.
π₯ Add members to a channel
From the channel, click Add to channel to select the colleagues you want to add.
Different permission levels can be assigned:
- Manage: allows users to manage the permissions of other members, among other things,
- Write: allows users to read and write messages in the channel,
- Read: allows users only to view messages.
The Can add a member option can also be enabled to allow the user to add other colleagues to the channel.
Click Add to finish.
π Organize channels with categories
You can organize your channels using categories to find your different conversations more easily.
From the Channels section, click the β+β button.
Two types of categories are available:
- Global category: created and managed by administrators, it provides a shared organization of channels,
- Personal category: created and managed by each user to organize their messaging according to their own needs.
Β
π‘ Please note: personal categories take precedence over global categories. They allow you to customize your own channel organization.
Β
π Move a channel into a category
RIGHT-click the channel you want to organize, then click Move to.
Then select the category where you want to move the channel.
Β
β Add a channel to favorites
To quickly find a channel you visit regularly, RIGHT-click the channel, then select Add to favorites.
The channel is then automatically grouped under the Favorites category.
Β
π€ Send a direct message to a colleague
Click New message, then select the person you want to communicate with.
Direct conversations can then be accessed from the dedicated direct messages section.
These conversations remain private.
π€ 3. Manage customer conversations
Click the Customers tab to access conversations with your customers. <>